Indian Visa

Entry Or Exit of Indian eVisa

If you plan to visit India, you need to get an eVisa. This document is free and can be obtained at most Indian seaports and airports. To apply, you need your passport, a photocopy of the page you want to stamp, and proof of onward travel.


Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry. The eVisa is a visa that allows travelers to enter or exit India electronically. This type of visa allows travelers to enter India without a traditional visa and stay in the country for up to 30 days. However, it only works at approved ports of entry in India. eVisas can only be used for entry and exit in the cities of Mumbai, Delhi, Chennai and Kolkata. They are not valid for citizens of Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Sri Lanka or Thailand.

Those who are looking to visit India on business can benefit from the eVisa program. This visa allows them to invest in Indian industries, purchase products, attend trade fairs, participate in meetings, recruit manpower, and take part in exhibitions. However, eVisas are not valid for entry into or exit from Protected/Restricted Areas.


Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit. The Indian eVisa program allows you to enter the country using an approved air terminal or seaport. Once you have received your eVisa, you can exit the country by exiting through an authorized Immigration Check Post. There are 28 designated airports and seaports to exit from. The list of authorised seaports and airports will be updated regularly.

To use an eVisa at an airport or seaport in India, first ensure that you meet the pre-requisites. You will then be able to proceed with filling out an online form for the Indian eVisa. The form will require your passport and personal information. You may also be asked to submit additional information.


If you are an international traveler, you may be wondering whether the Indian eVisa is valid for entry into the country. The new eVisa can be used for entry at select airports and seaports, as well as at authorized immigration check posts. It allows you to stay in India for a maximum of 180 days and allows multiple entries. This visa also allows you to travel to India several times within the same year.

If you do not have a valid Indian passport, you can apply for an eVisa online. Just make sure you apply for an eVisa at least 5 to 7 days before your scheduled arrival. Once approved, take your eVisa and a recent photo with you to the airport or seaport. The Indian immigration officials will then place an entry sticker on your passport.


India’s government has implemented an electronic visa for travelers. The eVisa is sent electronically to the traveler’s inbox. However, if your travel to India is for multiple entries, you’ll need to apply for a traditional stamped visa. The process takes about two to four days.

The Indian government operates nine land ports on the Indian mainland. Those who wish to enter India via land will need a visa from the local consulate or embassy.

Ports of entry

The Indian eVisa has changed the procedure for entry and exit from the country. For the purpose of entering or exiting India, one should present a valid passport with at least 180 days remaining validity. The passport must be machine readable and have at least two blank pages for visa insertion. It is also important to carry your passport along with the eVisa.


The Indian eVisa allows travelers to enter and exit the country through specified airports or seaports. The international airport or seaport must be specified on the application form. However, there is no restriction on domestic flights. If a traveler decides to change their flight plans after receiving their electronic visa, they do not need to notify the immigration service.

The Indian eVisa for tourists is valid for a period of thirty days only. There is no extension for this duration. However, if you intend to stay in the country for more than 180 days, you need to register with the concerned FRRO/FRO.

Number of entries

The eVisa system has been adopted by the Indian government to grant entry visas to foreign nationals. It offers multiple entry and exit points. It also grants the foreign nationals more freedom to move from one port to another. There are nine land ports in India. They are designated as border crossing points with neighboring countries like China, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. Moreover, travelers from neighboring countries can enter India through these land ports, subject to certain conditions such as character verification. In addition to this, citizens of Bhutan, Nepal, and Bangladesh can also use land ports in India.

Tourist Indian eVisa allows multiple entries and exits and comes with three different validity periods. This is to provide more flexibility to tourists. It can be used for a single visit to India or for multiple visits for 180 days. The Multiple Entry Visa is valid for 180 days for US, UK, Japan, and Canada nationals and for up to 5 years.

Check Also

Riding the Waves: 10 of Africa’s Premier Surf Destinations

Introduction: Africa’s diverse coastlines offer a plethora of surfing experiences, from the pounding swells of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *